Foodonia- ON TV!!

Yes, that’s right. I’ve taken “Foodonia” and made a TV version! We are based out of the college town of Fredonia, NY at the State University at Fredonia and film with the campus television station WNYF. We’ve already filled two episodes! The first I made the panini recipes that I have posted and the second one we made Tortilla Tucks and a bean dip, those recipes will be up shortly.

We haven’t yet set a premier episode date, but I’ll definitely be posting when I know. If you’d like to tune in…

-On campus SUNY Fredonia students can tune in to campus channel 6

-Off campus? Fredonia is channel 17 and Dunkirk 19

-From somewhere else? We will be posting webisodes on WNYF’s website.

, ,

  1. #1 by Anonymous on November 23, 2008 - 5:16 PM

    That’s really cool that you have the show and update your blog with the recipes you use! Are you ever going to put videos up on the blog of the episodes, such as in a separate page on your blog? Also, what time does your show air? And (Last question-I promise!) how do you decide what recipes you are going to use for each segment? Do you alternate between appetizers,entrees and desserts?

  2. #2 by Kaeleigh on November 23, 2008 - 5:18 PM

    Whoops, I thought I was logged in for my last comment! Sorry-it as me, not anonymous!

  3. #3 by Kayla on November 25, 2008 - 4:53 PM

    Yes, the plan is to have either a link or seperate page to Foodonia clips sometime soon. I already tried loading them on to YouTube, but they were too long. I need to shorten them and probably cut them into a couple different segments to get that to work. The show has been airing Wednesdays at 7:30 pm on SUNY Fredonia campus channel 6. We aren’t off campus yet, but I’m pushing for it.

    I pick the recipes based on how easy they are for other college students to make, and also just ones that I love. I’ve always loved to cook and have acquired a lot of cooking materials, so I try to think to what the average person might have and what they can do. I do try to make sure that I have a fairly even amount of apps, meals, and desserts, but that isn’t a necessity. Thanks for your questions!

Leave a Reply

