Bean Action Dip

I know I say my recipes are simple, but really…

You’ll need:

-1 can refried beans

-1 jar salsa or taco sauce

-1 package Velveeta (the medium sized box…it you’re lucky your grocery store will have the “Mexican Mild” kind, def get that if you can but it’s hard to find)

-1 container sour cream

-1 bag of tortilla chips (my favorite are Santitas)

This recipe all goes in the microwave, believe it or not. Take the can of beans and spread them in the bottom of a 9-inch pie plate, or whatever sort of pan you might have that will fit in the microwave. Pour the salsa or taco sauce over the beans. Next, cube your Velveeta and throw on top of the dip. Place the chips around the outside of the dish, just to make it look cool. Microwave about 2-3 minutes, or until your cheese is melted. Eat! This is an easy party hit, I promise, and no one will know it took you ten minutes.

, ,

  1. #1 by metracey on December 5, 2008 - 2:12 PM

    Now why is it called bean “action” dip? is there something hidden in that meaning?

  2. #2 by Kelly on December 5, 2008 - 2:29 PM

    I just want to say when I went to my aunt and uncle’s for thanksgiving, I wanted to try and make something easy as an appetizer, and everyone loved this dip!

  3. #3 by Kayla on December 5, 2008 - 2:39 PM

    metracey- I though “bean dip” was boring, so I figured I would spice it up a bit. No hidden meanig that I can think of…although I guess it’s so easy you could be doing somethign else and still have some great bean ACTION dip.

    Kelly- That’s great you made this for your family! Dip is always a hit at gatherings, but this one is great because it is so easy, affordable to make, and super tasty! My mom has a taco dip recipe that is pretty easy too, I’ll see if I can get it from her to post on here.

Leave a Reply

