My Obama cake!

Ok, this isn’t a recipe or anything (totally made from a box), but in the spirit of this amazing election I thought I would share the cake I made!

Obama Cake

Obama Cake

, ,

  1. #1 by Katie Fuchs on December 5, 2008 - 4:48 PM

    I absolutely love the cake! And lets be honest, sometimes things from a box are just better than anything homemade (even though most won’t admit it) especially when you’re a college student on a budget and short on time.

    This isn’t quite on par with your blog, but thought you may be interested. Cake Wrecks (http://cakewrecks.blogspot.com/) is probably one of my favorite food-related blogs out there. Great for a good laugh here and there. And, no, I’m not trying to say your cake belongs on there :]

  2. #2 by Kayla on December 6, 2008 - 4:54 PM

    I just checked out that blog and it’s hilarious! My favorite is “Weight Watchers Demonstrater Shoplifts Cupcakes,” hahaha that’s great. Thanks for sharing the site.

    And yes, sometimes the box is just easier and when it comes to baking you can still get a tasty outcome. Things like pasta and mashed potatoes…I would say not so much 😉

Leave a Reply

