Foodonia Episode One: Panini’s!

It’s here! Our first episode where we make panini’s (you can find the recipes we use right here on this blog) has reached the internet! Check it out! Foodonia Episode One

I will try to have our other episodes up as soon as possible!

,

  1. #1 by ashleya87 on December 5, 2008 - 2:30 PM

    This is so cool! I watch the Food Network like its my job trying to get new ideas for quick and easy things to make! After watching this I gave it my best shot and they came out awesome! I will make sure to check back and utilize these recipes, thanks so much!

    P.S. My housemates were so impressed at my skills haha

  2. #2 by Kayla on December 5, 2008 - 2:34 PM

    I’m glad you could impress your housemates! My two roommates are always walking into the kitchen and are amazed at the things I cook, but they are so easy! Essentially, panini’s are a fancy grilled cheese, how can you go wrong? I’m glad you enjoyed the recipe and the show!

    PS- we have three more episodes from this semester…hopefully I will have them up soon.

  3. #3 by classycase on December 9, 2008 - 3:53 AM

    I love your ideas- I am always trying to get away from the fatty, convenient foods college kids eat all the time. It’s important to not only enjoy food but make it semi-healthy as well. Your recipes remind me of Rachel Ray’s great dishes. She makes a great Indian Summer Chili- Check it out. Have any idea’s on spicing up a stir fry?

  4. #4 by Kayla on December 9, 2008 - 11:11 PM

    To be honest I’ve just gotten into the stir fry business and am still sort of “feeling it out.” I have a wok and everything! I wish it wasn’t so big though because I’m usually cooking meals for one and the wok is enormous. I would suggest following a path similar to mine…I’ve taken a few recipes and followed them, and they were good. However, since learning the basics I’ve started just whipping together my own and find them a lot tastier than any of the recipes that I’ve tried. As for a health recommendation, get the low sodium soy sauce! That regular stuff will kill ya! 😉

Leave a Reply

