Pie Crust!

 

Homemade crust I used for Mom's Apple Pie

Homemade crust I used for Mom's Apple Pie

This is a pretty easy pie crust recipe. I’ll admit I had to use quite a bit of flour to get it to roll, but that’s probably more because I was trying to use a heavy glass because I don’t have a roller yet. I would suggest allowing it to chill for about an hour before trying to roll it out as well.

 

You’ll need:

-2 c. flour

-1 c. Crisco (go for the butter flavored)

-1 tsp. salt

-1 c. cold water

Just mix those all together in a bowl and then use it however needed!

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

