Big girl kitchen toys

Check this puppy out- I’m thinking about naming it…

I've officially entered the world of homemade baked goods. I was there before, but now it's going to be HARD CORE.

My mom has been telling me for as long as I can remember that she was going to get me a KitchenAid mixer for my bridal shower. Seriously, as long as I can remember. She has one and got it for her bridal shower, and has been rocking it for 25+ years. Well, she carried through…and then some. I got the KitchenAid Pro 600, it’s like a KitchenAid mixer on crack. The thing is awesome.

My grandmother gave me a couple attachments to go along with the mixer. The pasta maker as well as the shredder/slicer. Haven’t played with those yet, but I used the mixer for the first time today. My mom makes AMAZING chocolate chip cookies (yeah, I know your mom probably does too but they aren’t as good, I promise), so I figured I’d give them a try in the mixer’s maiden voyage-

Obviously it’s not impossible to make cookies without a mixer. That being said, this mixer makes life super easy and the cookies came out awesome. Thanks, Mom! 🙂

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Mom and Dad on April 22, 2012 - 9:00 PM

    LOVE THIS!!! I hope they were delicious!! You will enjoy that mixer for years to come…I promise! : )))

  2. #2 by chris on April 23, 2012 - 12:37 PM

    I’m sure I’ll enjoy the mixer too! Thanks Missy and Doug!

Leave a Reply

